VSA Committees

Committee Report 2014- 2015

Legislative Committee
Thomas D. Jones, Chairman
Arthur Townsend, Jr., Lunenburg County
John “Jack” Weisenburger, City of Bristol
Beth Arthur, Arlington County
F.W. Howard, Jr., New Kent County
Steve M. Draper, City of Martinsville
Richard A. Vaughan, Grayson County
Brian K. Roberts, Brunswick County
Gabe A. Morgan, City of Newport News
Vanessa R. Crawford, City of Petersburg
Brian L. Hieatt, Tazewell County
W. Q. Overton, Jr., Franklin County
Kevin W. Hall, Alleghany County
Steven S. Smith, Greene County
John B. Thomas, Page County
Michael L. Chapman, Loudoun County
Steve F. Dempsey, King George County
Todd B. Wilson, City of Colonial Heights
R. W. Hawkins, Jr., Mecklenburg County
Todd E. Godwin, Accomack County
James L. Agnew, Goochland County +
Stacey A. Kincaid, Fairfax County+
B. J. Roberts, City of Hampton+
Larry J. Parrish, Nottoway County+
Glendell Hill, Prince William County+
Timothy C. Carter, Shenandoah County+
Raleigh H. Isaacs, Sr., City of Suffolk+
Raymond Bell, Sussex County+

Bylaws Committee
L. J. Ayers, III, Amherst County, Chairman
Anthony A. Lippa, Caroline County
John B. “J.B.” Gardner, Carroll County
Darrell L. Hodges, Cumberland County
Paul W. Higgs, City of Fredericksburg
Darrell W. Warren, Jr., Gloucester County
Fred S. Clark, Halifax County

Audit Committee
Larry J. Parrish, Nottoway County, Chairman
Dana A. Lawhorne, City of Alexandria
Anthony W. Roper, Clarke County
B.J. Roberts, City of Hampton
Mark A. Marshall, Isle of Wight
Jeff S. Walton, King William County
Charles A. Wilkins, Northumberland County

Nominating Committee*
Beth Arthur, Arlington County
Thomas D. Jones, Charlotte County
Steve M. Draper, City of Martinsville
F.W. Howard, Jr., New Kent County
J. D. Diggs, York County – Poquoson

Lane A. Perry, Henry County
Ashland D. Fortune, Louisa County
Charles E. Jett, Stafford County

Sergeant At Arms
Barry E. Letterman, Appomattox County
Sam C. Brown, City of Emporia
Raymond Bell, Sussex County

Membership Committee **
Gabe A. Morgan, City of Newport News, Chairman
Kevin W. Hall, Alleghany County
Ricky L. Walker, Amelia County
C. Ray Foster, Buchanan County
James E. Brown, III, City of Charlottesville
Michael S. Mondul, City of Danville
Robert J. Deeds, Williamsburg – James City County

+ Appointed by the President

*The Nominating Committee was selected by the Board of Directors and the Chairman will be elected by the members of the Committee.

**Bylaws provide the secretary of the Virginia Sheriffs’ Association shall be the chairman of the Membership Committee

  • Law

    Keeping an Eye on Richmond

    The VSA is on the forefront of issues important to sheriffs. Learn More »

Sheriffs' Directory

View Entire Directory