Skip to content
Virginia Sheriffs’ Association
The Voice of Virginia’s Sheriffs & Deputies
Pictured from left: Lieutenant E. McKeithan (Sheriff’s Award), Master Deputy M. Oliver (Outstanding Sworn Officer Award), Deputy J. Williams (Community Service Award), M. Jenkins (Sheriff’s Award), Deputy J. Crosby (Deputy of the Year), R. Seely (Outstanding Civilian Award), Anton Bell and Sheriff B.J. Roberts.

The Exchange Club hosted a dinner and awards ceremony in February in honor of their community partnership with Sheriff B. J. Roberts and the Hampton Sheriff’s Office. Hampton Commonwealth Attorney Anton Bell delivered the keynote address as the club awarded plaques in recognition of the outstanding accomplishments of sheriff’s deputies in 2016, including:

  • Lieutenant E. McKeithan (Sheriff’s Award)
  • Master Deputy M. Oliver (Outstanding Sworn Officer Award)
  • Deputy J. Williams (Community Service Award)
  • M. Jenkins (Sheriff’s Award)
  • Deputy J. Crosby (Deputy of the Year)
  • R. Seely (Outstanding Civilian Award)