Skip to content
Virginia Sheriffs’ Association
The Voice of Virginia’s Sheriffs & Deputies

VSA leadership met with Governor Northam to discuss current issues that affect public safety and the law enforcement community.

VSA Leadership governor
L to R – Sheriff Arthur Townsend, Lunenburg County and VSA Legislative Committee Chairman; Sheriff Todd Godwin, Accomack County; VSA Executive Director, John Jones; Governor Ralph Northam; Sheriff Vanessa Crawford, Petersburg and immediate past VSA President; Sheriff Steve Dempsey, King George County and VSA President; and Sheriff Kevin Hall, Alleghany County and VSA Secretary.