Skip to content
Virginia Sheriffs’ Association
The Voice of Virginia’s Sheriffs & Deputies

Virginia Beach Crime Solvers held its 37th annual awards ceremony and luncheon, recognizing four award recipients for their contributions to combating crime in our community. The award recipients were:

  • Commonwealth’s Attorney Prosecutor Award for exhibiting a great deal of ability and tenacity in the investigation of a serious crime: Virginia Beach Assistant Commonwealth’s Attorney Brandon Emery
  • Clyde D. Hathaway Memorial Award for using a Crime Solvers tip to solve a serious crime: Virginia Beach Police Department Detective Richard Spreder
  • Charles R. Wall School Resource Officer Award for making a difference in their school and in the lives of their students: Virginia Beach Police Department Master Police Officer Albert J. DeAngelis, SRO for Lynnhaven Middle School
  • Henry McDonald Award for contributions to the Crime Solvers organization: Virginia Beach Crime Solvers Board member and Vice Chair Susan Owen.

The luncheon also included the installation of the 2019officers of the Virginia Beach Crime Solvers Board of Directors: Chairman Ray Eisenberg, Vice Chair Susan Owen, Treasurer (and former chairman) Dan Edwards and Secretary Kathy Hieatt.