Skip to content
Virginia Sheriffs’ Association
The Voice of Virginia’s Sheriffs & Deputies

Richmond, VA

The Honorable Ralph S. Northam, Governor of Virginia, cordially invites you to attend the 2018 Public Safety Wreath Laying & Roll Call to honor the brave public safety professionals, who gave the ultimate sacrifice in their service to the Commonwealth of Virginia.

To be honored:

Firefighter Roger Dale Johns, Eagle Rock Volunteer Fire Department

Senior Firefighter Kevin Lee Frye, Manassas Fire and Rescue Department
Firefighter/Paramedic Willard C. “Bill” Meiggs, III, Chesapeake Fire Department
Captain Darrell C. Hamlett, Lynchburg Fire Department
Deputy Sheriff Curtis A. Bartlett, Carroll County
Special Agent Michael T. Walter, Virginia State Police
Lieutenant H.J. “Jay” Cullen, III, Virginia State Police
Trooper-Pilot Berke M.M. Bates, Virginia State Police

June 1, 2018
6:00 p.m.
Virginia Public Safety Memorial
Capitol Square, Richmond, Va.