Board of Directors

VSA Board of Directors

Many dedicated sheriffs have served on the VSA Board over the years. An executive staff manages VSA. Governing policies are decided by the President and members of the Board of Directors at the annual conference and meetings of the Board of Directors.

Committees of VSA consist of the Legislative Committee, Bylaws Committee, and Audit Committee as provided in the Association’s Bylaws. Other committees may be appointed by, and serve, at the pleasure of the President of the Association.



Darrell W. Warren, Jr., Sheriff (R)
Gloucester County

Immediate Past President:

Timothy C. Carter, Sheriff (R)
Shenandoah County

First Vice President:

Kevin W. Hall, Sheriff (I)
Alleghany County-Covington

Second Vice President:

Fred S. Clark, Sheriff (I)
Halifax County


Lenny Millholland, Sheriff (I)
Frederick County


Brad W. Nunnally, Sheriff (I)
Powhatan County

Past Presidents:

Beth Arthur, Sheriff (D)
Arlington County

Vanessa R. Crawford, Sheriff (D)
City of Petersburg

Steve M. Draper, Sheriff (I)
City of Martinsville

Legislative Committee Chairman:

Arthur Townsend, Jr.,  Sheriff (I)
Lunenburg County


Region I

B. C. “Chip” Shuler, Sheriff (D)
Smyth County

Region II

Donald T. Sloan, Sheriff
City of Lynchburg

Region III

J. Eric Orange, Sheriff (R)
Roanoke County

Region IV

Eric B. Hess, Sheriff (I)
Fluvanna County

Region V

Anthony W. “Tony” Roper, Sheriff (D)
Clarke County

Region VI

Stacey A. Kincaid,  Sheriff (D)
Fairfax County

Region VII

W. A. “Arnie” Holmes, Sheriff (I)
Essex County

Region VIII

Antionette V. Irving, Sheriff (D)
City of Richmond

Region IX

William T. “Tim” Jarratt, Jr., Sheriff (I)
Greensville County

Region X

Joe Baron, Sheriff (D)
City of Norfolk

Back to Top

  • Our sheriffs work to protect the people of Virginia

    Our sheriffs and deputies protect the people of Virginia

    Every day, thousands of brave men and women protect our communities and way of life. Learn More »

Sheriffs' Directory

View Entire Directory